Condensed Matter And Biological Physics Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-08-17
Format: 2018-08-17
Event Date
Condensed Matter of Life and Death
Dr. Peter Yunker (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, February 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Infrared Optical Spectroscopy with Atomic Monolayers
Dr. Yaqing Bie (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, February 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Multi-mode Superconducting Circuits for Building Programmable Multi-qubit Quantum Processors
Dr. Tanay Roy (host Murch)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
11:00 am
241 Compton
Magnetic Resonance with Quantum Microwaves
Dr Patrice Bertet (host Kater Murch)
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Introduction to Digital Pathology using Examples from Renal Pathology
Dr. Pinaki Sarder (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Exciton-Phonon Interactions: Theoretical Techniques for Light-Induced Structural Changes
Dr. David Strubbe (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, March 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Relativistic Quantum Magnetism
Dr Vesna Mitrovic (hosted by Sophia Hayes)
Monday, April 2, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
(Special Seminar) Optical Properties of Silicon Vacancies in 4H-SiC
Dr. Hunter Banks (hosted by Kater Murch)
Friday, April 6, 2018
11:00 am
241 Compton
Simulating Programmable Frustrated Spin Systems with a Trapped Ion Quantum Simulator
Dr. Kazi R. Islam (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, April 9, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Contraints on Eco-Evolutionary Dynamics in Bacterial Communities
Dr. Seppe Kuehn (host Mikhail Tikhonov)
Monday, April 16, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Observation of the Topological Anderson Insulator in Disordered Synthetic Lattices
Dr Bryce Gadway (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, April 23, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Universal Charge Order in the Cuprate High-Tc Superconductors
Dr. Eduardo H. da Silva Neto (host Kelton)
Monday, April 30, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Biological Tissues Are Weird Materials
Dr. Lisa Manning (hosted by Anders Carlsson)
Monday, May 7, 2018
4:00 pm
206 Crow
TBA
Dr. Benjamin Good (Host: Tikhonov)
Monday, September 17, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Fereshte Ghahari Kermani (host Henriksen)
Monday, September 24, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton