Graduate Student Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-09-18
Format: 2018-09-18
Event Date
Characterizing Comet Wild 2: Investigating Foils from NASA's Stardust Mission
Brendan Haas
Friday, September 1, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Do strange dwarf hybrid stars exist?
Steven Harris
Friday, September 15, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Non-Invasive Functional Neuroimaging in Mice Using Diffuse Optical Tomography
Matt Reisman
Friday, September 22, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Why do people care about Supersymmetry?
Augusto Medeiros
Friday, September 29, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Circuit quantum electrodynamics with a structured vacuum
Patrick Harrington
Friday, October 6, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Bayesian Modeling of MR Data: Quantifying Longitudinal Relaxation in Vivo and in Vitro with a Tissue-Water-Relaxation Mimic, Towards Tissue pO2 Measures
Kelsey Meinerz
Friday, October 20, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Post Grad Career Panel p1
Drs Tony Kovacs, Jeff Pobst, Lauren Tran, and Feltcher Werner
Friday, October 27, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Post Grad Career Panel p2
Drs Charles Chung, Josiah Lewis, Michelle Milne, and Wei Zhang
Friday, November 3, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Allosteric effect of SSB E. coli C-terminal Tails on RecOR Binding to DNA
Min Shinn
Friday, December 1, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Modeling Blazar Power Spectra
Ben Groebe
Friday, January 26, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Characterizing Ti39.5Zr39.5Ni21 and Zr64Ni36 supercooled liquids with classical nucleation theory
Mark Sellers
Friday, February 9, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
A research-focused tour of the state of the art in Neurophysics
James Johnson
Friday, February 23, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
March Meeting practice talks
assorted
Friday, March 2, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
State of the Department
Professor Mark Alford
Friday, March 9, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Gamify grading
James Johnson and Jared Lalmansingh
Friday, March 30, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow