Space Sciences And Astrophysics Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-02-19
Format: 2018-02-19
Event Date
Future Challenges of High Resolution X-ray Spectroscopy
Dr. Mike Nowak (host Krawczynski)
Thursday, September 28, 2017
9:00 am
241 Compton
Are Black Holes as Simple as They Used to Be?
Dr. Mike Nowak (host Krawczynski)
Friday, September 29, 2017
2:30 pm
241 Compton
Gravitational-wave detection beyond the standard quantum limit through EPR entanglement
Dr. Yiqiu Ma (host Krawczynski)
Friday, October 13, 2017
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Tensor models and the AdS/CFT Sachdev-Ye-Kitaev model
Dr. Adrian Tanasa (host Dev)
Friday, October 20, 2017
2:00 pm
241 Compton
Optical Atomic Clock And Applications
Professor Jun Ye (host Cowsik)
Thursday, October 26, 2017
7:00 pm
G052 McMillen
A Michelson-Morley test for electrons using trapped ions
Professor Hartmut Haffner (host Kislat)
Friday, November 10, 2017
2:00 pm
241 Compton
Observing X-ray burst and accretion physics with NICER
Dr. Peter Bult (host Krawczynski)
Friday, December 8, 2017
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Cosmic Polarimetry for Soft and Hard X-rays
Dr. Takao Kitaguchi (host Krawczynski)
Thursday, January 25, 2018
1:00 pm
241 Compton
X-Ray Polarimetry PoGO+
Dr. Hiromitsu Takahashi (host Krawczynski)
Friday, January 26, 2018
11:00 am
245 Comption
Interloper: An Asteroid from Outside the Solar System
Professor Jonathan Katz
Friday, January 26, 2018
12:00 pm
241 Compton
The Next Generation of CMB Cosmology Experiments: Challenges and Solutions
Dr. Jason Austerman (host Krawczynski)
Friday, January 26, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Rapidly Spinning Neutron Stars and the Equation of State of Dense Matter
Dr. Sharon Morsink (host Krawczynski)
Friday, February 23, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
The Hedgehog and the Fox - A Nelson Mandela Perspective on Global Warming
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 pm
100 Whitaker
The Precarious Present - Is Global Warming Inhibiting an Incipient Ice Age?
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:15 pm
201 Crow
TBA
Professor Frank Deppisch (host Dev)
Friday, March 30, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton