Colloquia

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-10-21
Format: 2018-10-21
Event Date
The Gaia Sausage and the Last Major Invasion of the Milky Way
Dr. N. W. Evans (host Ferrer)
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Moiré is Different: Wigner Solidification at Magic Angles in Doped Twisted bi-layer Graphene
Dr. Philip Phillips (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Nearly Perfect Fluidity: From Cold Atoms To Hot Quarks And Gluons
Dr. Thomas Schaefer (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Bacterial Growth Laws And The Origin Of Dimensional Reduction
Dr. Terrence Hwa (host Mukherji)
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
How Neurons Create A Mental Representation Of Space-Time
Prof. Mayank Mehta (host Wessel)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Neutrinos In Physics, Astrophysics, And Cosmology
Prof. Baha Balantekin (host Ogilvie/Dickhoff)
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Dunghai Lee (host Seidel)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The Terrestrial Planets of Other Stars
Professor David Charbonneau - Robert M. Walker Distinguished Lecture, MCSS
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Finding Correlation in Topological Quantum Materials
Dr. Joe Checkelsky (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Chris Gearhart (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Schrödinger’s Cat meets Maxwell’s Demon: Quantum Error Correction (That Works)
Prof. Steven M. Girvin (host Murch)
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow