Colloquia

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-02-18
Format: 2018-02-18
Event Date
Atomic Nuclei as Open Quantum Systems
Dr. Kevin Fossez (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
From Nuclear Droplets to Compact Stars
Dr. Panagiota Papakonstantinou (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
How many ways are there to skin a star? Multi-messenger signals
Prof. Liliana Caballero (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Nuclear Theory In The 21St Century: Turning Models Into Methods
Prof. Ragnar Stroberg (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Nuclear Physics for Neutrinos, Dark Matter and more
Dr. Saori Pastore (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The basic model of Nuclear Theory: from Atomic Nuclei to Neutron Stars
Dr. Maria Piarulli (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The "Standard" Model of Cosmology ... and Open Questions
Professor Bharat Ratra (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Controlling Electromagnetic Fields for Energy Applications
Professor Shanhui Fan (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Physics after the lab and the desk: Your work in PRL
Dr. Samindranath Mitra
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Jennifer Dionne (host Murch)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Professor Lincoln Carr
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow