Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-02-19
Format: 2018-02-19
Event Date
A Sterile Neutrino Origin for the Upward Directed Cosmic Ray Shower Detected by ANITA
Dr. JJ Cherry (host Dev)
Thursday, February 8, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Broken Symmetries, Edges and Defects in the ν=0 Quantized Hall States of Graphene
Dr. Herb Fertig (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, February 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Fundamental Physics with Electroweak Probes of Nuclei
Dr. Saori Pastore (host Dickhoff)
Thursday, February 15, 2018
11:00 am
241 Compton
Flavor-specific Scalar Mediators
Prof. Brian Batell (host Dev)
Thursday, February 15, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter of Life and Death
Dr. Peter Yunker (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, February 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Light-Nuclei Spectra From Chiral Dynamics
Dr. Maria Piarulli (host Dickhoff)
Thursday, February 22, 2018
11:00 am
241 Compton
The Mpemba Index And Anomalous Relaxation
Prof. Marija Vucelja (host Nussinov)
Thursday, February 22, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Rapidly Spinning Neutron Stars and the Equation of State of Dense Matter
Dr. Sharon Morsink (host Krawczynski)
Friday, February 23, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Infrared Optical Spectroscopy with Atomic Monolayers
Dr. Yaqing Bie (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, February 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
When cosmological inflation faces phenomenology : From SUSY breaking to dark matter production
Dr. Lucien Heurtier (host Zhang)
Thursday, March 1, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Future Colliders
Prof. Shufang Su
Thursday, March 8, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr Patrice Bertet (host Kater Murch)
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Pinaki Sarder (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Prof. Haibo Yu (host Dev)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Exciton-Phonon Interactions: Theoretical Techniques for Light-Induced Structural Changes
Dr. David Strubbe (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, March 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton