All Upcoming Events

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-10-19
Format: 2017-10-19
Term
Dynamical Operators and Clustering for Multiplex Data
Dr. Daryl Deford (host Nussinov/Dev)
Thursday, October 19, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Correlations within the Non-Equilibrium Green's Function Method
Dr. Hossein Mahzoon (host Dickhoff)
Friday, October 20, 2017
12:00 pm
241 Compton
Nuclear Physics Seminars
Tensor models and the AdS/CFT Sachdev-Ye-Kitaev model
Dr. Adrian Tanasa (host Dev)
Friday, October 20, 2017
2:00 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Bayesian Modeling of MR Data: Quantifying Longitudinal Relaxation in Vivo and in Vitro with a Tissue-Water-Relaxation Mimic, Towards Tissue pO2 Measures
Kelsey Meinerz
Friday, October 20, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Graduate Student Seminars
Photonic Analogues of Topological Superconductors
Dr. Aashish Clerk (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, October 23, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
Cold Molecules – A New Playground For Quantum And Chemical Physics
Professor Jun Ye (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
4:00 pm
201 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Arindam Das (host Zhang)
Thursday, October 26, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Optical Atomic Clock And Applications
Professor Jun Ye (host Cowsik)
Thursday, October 26, 2017
7:00 pm
G052 McMillen
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Madame Wu, the fall of parity and the rise of the standard model
Professor Michael Ogilvie
Saturday, October 28, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
Critical Metals: Lessons from quantum Monte Carlo studies
Professor Erez Berg (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Louis Strigari (hosted by Dev)
Thursday, November 2, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Getting a Handle on Mechanical Forces in Biological Cells
Professor Anders Carlsson
Saturday, November 4, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
TBA
Dr. Anna Eyal (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, November 6, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Arnab Banerjee (host Henriksen/Ogilvie)
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Yogesh Joglekar (host Bender/Henriksen)
Thursday, November 9, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars