All Upcoming Events

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-09-22
Format: 2017-09-22
Term
Optical Atomic Clock And Applications
Professor Jun Ye (host Cowsik)
Thursday, October 26, 2017
7:00 pm
G052 McMillen
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Madame Wu, the fall of parity and the rise of the standard model
Professor Michael Ogilvie
Saturday, October 28, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
TBA
Professor Erez Berg (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Louis Strigari (hosted by Dev)
Thursday, November 2, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Getting a Handle on Mechanical Forces in Biological Cells
Professor Anders Carlsson
Saturday, November 4, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
TBA
Dr. Anna Eyal (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, November 6, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Arnab Banerjee (host Henriksen/Ogilvie)
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Yogesh Joglekar (host Bender/Henriksen)
Thursday, November 9, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
A Michelson-Morley test for electrons using trapped ions
Professor Hartnut Häffner (host Kislat)
Friday, November 10, 2017
2:00 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Does light gain energy when it falls under gravity?
Professor Ramanath Cowsik
Saturday, November 11, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
The Life and Death of Turbulence
Dr. Nigel Goldenfeld (host Wessel/Tikhonov)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Nirmal Raj (host Dev)
Thursday, November 16, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Why does thunder rumble?
Professor Carl Bender
Saturday, November 18, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
Acoustic Propagation Through Vapor Bubbly Liquid: Why Landau-Lifshitz Were Wrong
Dr Yaotian Fu (host James Schilling)
Monday, November 20, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Katja Nowack (host Kater Murch)
Monday, November 27, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars